رسالة ناظر المدرسة الثانوية

 

أعزائي أولياء الأمور وطلاب المدرسة الكندية ثنائية اللغة،

السلام عليكم ورحمه الله وبركاته، إنه من دواعي سرورنا أن نرحب بكم جميعًا الطلاب الجدد والطلاب العائدون والعائلات خلال السنة الدراسية الجديدة 2020-2021 في المدرسة الكندية ثنائية اللغة.

أولاَ وقبل كل شيء، أتمنى لكم الصحة والسلامة وأن تكونوا قد قضيتم عطلة صيفية سعيدة وأن تكونوا على استعداد لعودة الدراسة، انتظرت أنا وزملائي عودة المدرسة بفارغ الصبر سواء كان لقائنا وجها لوجه أو عن الطريق التعلم عن بعد.

وكما تعلمون جميعاً نتيجة لانتشار جائحة كورونا (كوفيد-19)، قررت وزارة التربية بأن تبدأ جميع المدراس السنة الدراسية عبر الانترنت على أن يتم النظر في هذا القرار في نوفمبر وفي حالة ألا يؤثر وجود الطلاب في الحرم المدرسي على سلامتهم؛ تضمن المدرسة الكندية ثنائية اللغة اتخاذ جميع التدابير اللازمة للتأكيد على سلامة طلابنا وفريق عملنا والزائرين والتعلم بأفضل السبل.

كما أود أن اشكركم جميعًا، أولياء الأمور والطلاب، على مشاركتكم طوال السنة الدراسية السابقة ولقد ساعدتنا جهودكم من خلال تعاونكم معنا و آرائكم وصبركم وتفهمكم في الحفاظ على استمرارية تعليم أبنائنا حيث يعتبر هذا الأمورمحور اهتمامنا جميعًا ولقد ثبت تقدمنا ونجاحنا في أداء أبنائنا خلال البرنامج التدريسي للفصل الدراسي الثاني عبر الإنترنت وظهر ذلك في النتائج المتطورة لطلابنا ومن الممكن أن نستمر من قوة إلى قوة في رحلتنا لتحسين مدرستنا.

كما أود أن أتقدم بالتهنئة لدفعة 2020 على تخرجهم وأتمنى لهم التوفيق في جامعاتهم وسنظل دائما فخورين بهم بعد تخرجهم وسنبقى دائما على تواصل معهم من خلال نادي الخريجين التابع للمدرسة الكندية ثنائية اللغة.

نفخر هنا في المدرسة الكندية ثنائية اللغة بأنفسنا على المنهج الرائع الذي تمت مراجعته وتحديثه كما أننا أضفنا المزيد من المكونات لإثراء المحتوى وتحسين النتائج حيث تم إعداد برنامجنا من قِبل معلمين مؤهلين يتحدثون اللغة الإنجليزية بطلاقة كي يتلقى فريق عملنا تطوير مهني مكثف يسمح لهم باكتساب مهارات التدريس عبر الإنترنت.

تخضع المدرسة الكندية ثنائية اللغة هذا العام لإعادة اعتمادها من قِبل رابطة مدارس الولايات الوسطى وهي هيئة الاعتماد الامريكية المرموقة.

بالنيابة عن إدارة المدرسة والمعلمين وفريق عمل المدرسة الكندية ثنائية اللغة نشكركم مقدمًا على تعاونكم ودعمكم المستمر وإنني أتطلع بشدة للعمل معكم مرة أخرى لعام آخر ناجح في المدرسة الكندية ثنائية اللغة.

 

مع خالص تحياتي ودمتم في آمان الله،

السيدة / جيهان حسن

ناظر المدرسة الثانوية

High School - Principal's Message

 

Dear Parents and Students of Canadian Bilingual School,

Assalamu Alikum, it’s with great pleasure that I welcome all new and returning students and families to the academic year 2020-2021 at CBS.

First and foremost, I hope that all of you are safe, healthy, had a good summer, and are ready to return to school. My colleagues and I have eagerly awaited our return to school, whether we journey together via Face to Face or Distance Learning.

As you know due to COVID19 pandemic, MOE decided that all schools will start the year online and that decision will be reviewed in November. In case it is deemed safe for students to be on campus, we assure you that CBS is taking all the necessary measures to make sure our students, staff and visitors are safe, and learning is optimal.

Additionally, I would like to thank you all, our parents and students, for your partnership throughout last year. Your collaborative efforts, feedback, patience, and understanding have helped us to continuously keep our children’s learning at the center of all we do. Our progress and success have been evidenced in our students’ performance during the second semester online program and showed in our improved student outcomes. May we continue to go from strength to strength in our school improvement journey.

I’d like also to congratulate class of 2020 on their graduation and wish them the best in their universities. We’ll always be proud of our graduates and will forever be in touch with them through CBS Alumni Club.

Here at CBS we pride ourselves on the excellent curriculum which was revised and updated. We added more components to enrich the content and improve outcomes. Our program is delivered by well qualified native English-speaking teachers. Our staff members have received an intensive professional development program that allowed them to ace the online teaching techniques.

This year CBS is undergoing the reaccreditation from MSA (Middle Schools Association), the prestigious American accreditation body.

On behalf of the school administration, teachers, and staff of CBS, we thank you in advance for your cooperation and continued support! I am much looking forward to working with you all again for another successful year at CBS.

 

Kind regards and stay safe,

Ms Gihan Hassan

Secondary School Principal